

IIth UEFA Futsal Cup Season 2011/12 Preliminaru & Main Round Draw Draw Procedure



UEFA Futsal Cup 2011/12

Preliminary & Main Round Draw Procedure

Date: Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Time: I4.00 hours CET

Location: UEFA Headquarters, Nyon

Match dates: Preliminary Round I3 - 21 August 2011

Main Round 24 September – 2 October 2011

The Preliminary Round consists of 28 clubs. The clubs enter the competition according to their coefficient ranking and therefore, the clubs ranked 22 to 49 enter the competition in this round and are drawn into 7 groups of 4 teams. Teams are allocated in Group A to G and their position in the group is determined by their coefficient ranking, as shown below:

- Position I: teams ranked 22 to 28
- Position 2: teams ranked 29 to 35
- Position 3: teams ranked 36 to 42
- Position 4: teams ranked 43 to 49

The winner of each group in the Preliminary Round qualifies for the Main Round.

Pot allocation Preliminary Round

Pot I: Hosts

AC Omonia Nicosia (Cyprus)	Position I
MFC Varna (Bulgaria)	Position I
KMF Zelezarec Skopje (FYROM)	Position 2
KMF Leotar Trebinje (Bosnia-Herzegovina)) Position 2
Stella Rossa Vienna (Austria)	Position 3
Geneva Futsal (Switzerland)	Position 3
Perth Saltires (Scotland)	Position 4



Pot 2: teams ranked 43 to 49 (less host), position 4

- FC Anzhi Tallin (Estonia)
- Fjölnir (Iceland)
- Istanbul Üniversitesi SK (Turkey)
- KF Flamurtari Vlora (Albania)
- FC Encamp (Andorra)
- The New Saints FC (Wales)

Pot 3: teams ranked 36 to 42 (less hosts), position 3

- SD Croatia Berlin (Germany)
- Sporting Club de Paris (France)
- Falcão FC Stockholm (Sweden)
- Excess RP Bidnija (Malta)
- Vegakameratene (Norway)

Pot 4: teams ranked 29 to 35 (less hosts), position 2

- BGA Futsal (Danemark)
- Helvecia Futsal London (England)
- EID Futsal (Republic of Ireland)
- KMF Bajo Pivljanin (Montenegro)
- Erebuni Yerevan (Armenia)

Pot 5: teams ranked 22 to 28 (less hosts), position I

- CF Eindhoven (Netherlands)
- FK Nautara Kaunas (Lithuania)
- ETO FC Györ (Hungary)
- FS Ilves Tampere (Finland)
- SC Tornado Chisinau (Moldova)

Draw Procedure

For the purpose of the Preliminary Round draw, teams are allocated in ascending order from group A to group G.

<u>Hosts</u>

Pot I: 7 hosts (7 balls)

Step I: We first draw the hosts, allocating them in the groups according to their coefficient ranking.

Position 4 (6 balls)

Pot 2: Club ranked 43 to 49

Step 2: We then draw the 6 teams into position 4, from group A to G, missing out the group which already has a host assigned to that position



Position 3 (5 balls)

Pot 3: Clubs ranked 36 to 42

Step 3: We then draw the 5 teams into position 3, from group A to G, missing out the groups which already have a host assigned to that position

Position 2 (less hosts, 5 balls)

Pot 4: Clubs ranked 29 to 35

Step 4: We then draw the 5 teams into position 2, from group A to G, missing out the groups which already have a host assigned to that position

Position I (less hosts, 5 balls)

Pot 5: Clubs ranked 22 to 28

Step 5: We finally draw the 5 remaining teams into position I, from group A to G, missing out the groups which already have a host assigned to that position

Matches must be played between I3 and 21 August 2011, and must be completed by 21 August at the latest.

The Main Round consists of I7 clubs, plus the 7 Preliminary Round group winners, i.e. 24 clubs. The clubs enter the competition according to their coefficient ranking and therefore, the clubs ranked 5 to 2I enter the competition directly into this round. The Main Round is composed of 6 groups of 4 teams. Teams are allocated into Group I to 6 and their position in the group is determined by their coefficient ranking, as shown below:

- Position I: teams ranked 5 to IO
- Position 2: teams ranked II to I6
- Position 3: teams ranked I7 to 21 and one Preliminary Round group winner
- Position 4: 7 Preliminary group winners

Note: As there are 7 Preliminary Round winners to be allocated into 6 groups, the Group I (or 2 if the slot in Group I position 3 is already occupied by a host) will contain two group winners.

The winner and runners-up of each group in the Main Round qualifies for the Elite Round, together with the top 4 clubs in Europe, i.e. Sporting Clube de protugal (Portugal), Kairat Almaty (Kazakhstan), Araz Naxçivan (Azerbaijan) and title-holder ASD Città di Montesilvano C/5 (Italy)



Pot allocation Main Round

Pot 6: Hosts

Iberia Star Tbilisi (Georgia)	Position I
KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac (Serbia)	Position I
Nikars Riga (Latvia)	Position 2
City'US Târgu Mures (Romania)	Position 2
Akademia FC Pniewy (Poland)	Position 3
FC Litija (Slovenia)	Position 4

Pot 7: 7 winners from the Preliminary Round

- Preliminary Round Winner Group A
- Preliminary Round Winner Group B
- Preliminary Round Winner Group C
- Preliminary Round Winner Group D
- Preliminary Round Winner Group E
- Preliminary Round Winner Group F
- Preliminary Round Winner Group G

Pot 8: teams ranked I7 to 2I (less Group I and host), position 3

- MNK Split (Croatia)
- Châtelineau Futsal (Belgium)
- FC Mapid Minsk (Belarus)
- ASA Ben Gurion (Israel)

Pot 9: teams ranked II to I6 (less hosts), position 2

- Slov-Matic Bratislava (Slovakia)
- Athina 90' (Greece)
- Uragan Ivano-Frankovsk (Ukraine)

Pot IO: teams ranked 5 to IO (less hosts), position I

- 🏮 MFK Dinamo Moscoш (Russia)
- FC Barcelona (Spain)
- FK Era Pack Chrudim (Czech republic)
- Marca Futsal (Italy)



Draw Procedure

Teams are allocated in ascending order from group I to group 6

<u>Hosts</u>

Pot 6: 6 hosts (6 balls)

Step 6: We draw the hosts, allocating them in the groups according to their coefficient ranking

Position 4 (7 balls)

Pot 7: Preliminary Round Group Winners

Step 7: We draw all 7 winners from the Preliminary Round into position 4 from group I to 6, less the last one which will be allocated into Group I, position 3 (or Group 2 in the case the Group I, position 3 is already occupied by Akademia FC Pniewy as host club)

Position 3 (less host, 4 balls)

Pot 8: Clubs ranked I7 to 21

Step 8: We then draw the 4 teams into position 3, from group 2 to 6, missing out the groups, which already have a host/Preliminary Round Group winner assigned to that position

Position 2 (less hosts, 3 balls)

Pot 9: Clubs ranked II to I6

Step 9: We then draw the 3 teams into position 2, from group I to 6, missing out the groups which already have a host assigned to that position

Position I (less host, 4 balls)

Pot IO: Clubs ranked 5 to IO

Step IO: We finally draw the 4 remaining teams into position I, from group I to 6, missing out the groups which already have a host assigned to that position

Games must be played between 24 September and 2 October 2011, and must be completed by 2 October at the latest.

GOOD LUCK TO ALL TEAMS!